The CQI offers two qualifications aimed at those new to quality or progressing through their quality career. Both CQI qualifications are accredited by OfQual and are recognised on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF).

The new CQI qualifications allow quality professionals to gain recognition through the achievement of role-related qualifications that not only provide a ladder to becoming chartered, but are recognised by employers and based on the CQI Body of Quality Knowledge.

There are two levels of CQI qualifications:

Level 3- Certificate in Quality Management

The Certificate in Quality Management provides those responsible for service or product quality with the foundation for formal development in their role and an introductory qualification for new and potential quality managers. The qualification provides an understanding of what quality management means in an organisational context and the component parts of the quality management process.

Potential job roles: quality technician, customer service team leader, operations team leader, engineering technician.

The qualification consists of the following five units:


Level 5- Diploma in Quality Management  

This diploma provides new and existing quality practitioners with the skills to plan and manage an organisation's quality management function. The qualification helps develop a comprehensive understanding of the role of quality and the quality function within the whole organisation. This qualification can support your application for the Chartered Quality Professional membership grade.

Potential job roles: quality manager, quality assurance manager, customer service manager, operations manager, business improvement manager, business systems manager, senior quality manager, quality management specialist/consultant.

The qualification consists of the following nine units:

Important Information:

CQI no longer enrolls new students on the CQI Certificate and Diploma level qualifications due to a change in their learning and development portfolio.

In order to enable existing students to complete their qualification, the CQI will continue to run three assessment sessions per year (January, June and October) until October 2020. Please be aware of this timeline and ensure that you complete your qualification by the deadline. Level 5 Diploma students should be aware that if they complete their first assessment after October 2016, they must still complete the Diploma by October 2020 (there will be no extra assessment round after this date).

CQI Logo.png

All Existing Students:

Please login here to access their learning resources, assessment  time tables and booking forms.

External Students:

Please note we no longer offer any invigilation services to the external students for CQI/IRCA exams.

For all CQI related enquiries please contact Mr. Ali Shah on